Drunkard's Walk Forums

Full Version: Physical Location of CoH Servers
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
While talking with friends in the SD Paragon group last night in-game, one of them mentioned that the server farms were re-located in July from East and West coasts to Dallas TX. I had not heard about this and decided to check it out. Looks like it's true. Here's the link.
And apparently at least part of their offices are located here in Dallas as well. I thought to look them up and see if they might be hiring. (Hey - I have both computer customer service experience and I'm a good design artist) But unfortunately I found out that the Dallas office has laid off 9 people as of last week. Including the guy behind the screen name of Back Alley Brawler(!!!!). So it seems unlikely that they'd be hiring new people at this point. But I'll try and keep an ear to the ground now that I know at least part of Paragon Studios operation is in my area.
I thought I'd pause for a bit and post about this. About to go look up some more info, but even this much is quite interesting.
oh no, babs got sacked?

/mourn
"No can brain today. Want cheezeburger."
From NGE: Nobody Dies, by Gregg Landsman
http://www.fanfiction.net/s/5579457/1/NGE_Nobody_Dies
They are, however, hiring in Austin (As well as Washington and California...)
---

The Master said: "It is all in vain! I have never yet seen a man who can perceive his own faults and bring the charge home against himself."

>Analects: Book V, Chaper XXVI
Yeah, BAB leaving the team's been about for some time on the official forums and there was a vigil/going away party in Justice Galaxy City a bit back. I'd kinda wondered given how Dave Nakayama/Noble Savage had been making larger appearances on the art department front. And when the i19 alternate animations were noted as being done by someone else rather than him.
---