Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
What's up with the forum background?
What's up with the forum background?
It's filled with repeated "The image you are requesting does not exist or is not available" messages.  Dozens of them
RE: What's up with the forum background?
I think those were supposed to be covered by the forum snow.

(not seeing this error; macOS/Firefox aurora)
"Kitto daijoubu da yo." - Sakura Kinomoto
Honestly, Norgath, I have no idea what you're referring to, either. The forum software doesn't utilize an image background -- it's a simple color setting in the styling for the page.

Just to be sure, I just checked on multiple browsers. I access the forums through Seamonkey on my personal machine, and I have Brave, Opera, Edge, Firefox, IE and Chrome on my work machine (can you tell I'm a web developer?). None of them show any such error messages. Whatever's happening, I think it's local to you.
-- Bob

I have been Roland, Beowulf, Achilles, Gilgamesh, Clark Kent, Mary Sue, DJ Croft, Skysaber.  I have been 
called a hundred names and will be called a thousand more before the sun grows dim and cold....
And there's no image background on the default skin, either.

Norgarth, you might want to check whether your browser version is up to date, and whether you have any extensions that you don't remember installing. (If you do have any unfamiliar extensions, then you might want to check whether your antivirus software is also up to date - after you remove the extensions.)
--
Rob Kelk

Sticks and stones can break your bones,
But words can break your heart.
- unknown
(04-17-2020, 08:20 AM)robkelk Wrote: And there's no image background on the default skin, either.