Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
[STORY] A custom shop?
[STORY] A custom shop?
Firstly, I haven't been paying much attention to Fenspace recently (mea culpa, mea maxima culpa), so I'm sure something to this effect has been suggested or toyed with somewhere already. [Image: smile.gif]
Secondly, I want to write a story or some scenes featuring my character, since she hasn't come to light yet (again, my own fault/laziness). I dunno, maybe also develop the idea of the Pratchett group of fen in a little more detail...anyways, I'm rambling. I'll throw this up here and y'all can mud sling as necessary [Image: smile.gif]
I sighed and stretched the back of my neck.
I wasn't a soldier like KJ, or a boss man like Mal, or heck, even someone like the real pioneers of fenspace like Scott or the other big names. True, I was crew on one of the damn best ships in the system, and one that was famous in and of itself.
But I'm just a pilot...and I'm the quiet type, not big on the hype or the fame, kind of lazy and perfectly content to just sit back, do the driving, and let everyone else get on with the hero work and mind boggling discoveries. Also, I've got one of the more...distinct hair-do's around, and quite frankly, I think I'd be known as one of the more recognizable fantasy characters of the Pratchett world if I got out more.