Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Since I said I wasn't going to add to the other thread...
Since I said I wasn't going to add to the other thread...
Ayiekie said:
Quote:
Hi, Logan, sweetie?
1) I posted to the General Chatter and Other People's Fanfiction boards within the last week. I'm here because I'm an author whose fanfic got commented on here.
I will now expect your apology for your false accusation.
Quote:
2) My first post in this thread was in response to Necratoid, and covered only points he had raised. Before that, Catty and hmelton had already dragged it "off-topic" (because that never happens in a message board, right), as was even said by hmelton.
I will now expect your apology for your false accusation.

Well, since you asked so nicely... No.
Here's a further bit of clarification though. I looked at your profile in ezboard and the only posts it listed most recently were the ones in the political thread. That was as far as I was going to go in any "investigation". I peruse the boards casually, and for fun. And I'm not willing to go over everything with a fine tooth comb to "lawyer" things. I have thus only so far noticed you in the politics forum. (You're pretty hard to miss, there.)
You completely missed the operative words "That I can tell" as my qualifier and caveat for the statement in the last post.
But then, to paraphrase Necro, you do miss so much. (Willfully or not, I can't tell, but I don't much care either way.)
Also, not ONCE in my post did I suggest that YOU drug it off topic. Once again, as you do so often, you read things into other peoples words that were never said.
One last bit of advice - Stop calling people "sweetie". Or at least, I'd like it if you didn't do so with me. It comes off as disingenous and condescending. At least have the honor of being honest in your contempt for me, and I'll return the favor.-Logan
-----------------