Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Please don't be mean with the new kid in town...
Please don't be mean with the new kid in town...
My name is Luca Nicolai, and I'm Italian (but please, do not blame me for the state of my country. I Did Not Vote Him). I'm a nineteen-year-old student at the Gorizia International and Diplomatic Science Faculty. I'm a short-sighted, ironic, clumsy, irritating, adorable lad. I met Drunkard's Walk while I was forced to bed by a nasty kind of flu, and I falled in love. Ive been lurking around this forum for months before I found the courage to actually log in. My only hope is that my English is not too much inadequate...
Re: Please don't be mean with the new kid in town...
*Snerk*
Not to worry, you're doing better than a lot of AUTHORS as far as using the english language. And yes, I should know because I still horribly massacre my birth language at times. Sometimes deliberatly, usually not.

Besides, we're pretty laid back around here."I was an Otaku before those kids came along and changed the meaning of the word."
-- HM "Howling Mad" Wilson to more than one team-mate.
Hear that thunder rolling till it seems to split the sky?
That's every ship in Grayson's Navy taking up the cry-

NO QUARTER!!!
-- "No Quarter", by Echo's Children
Quote:
I'm a nineteen-year-old student at the Gorizia International and Diplomatic Science Faculty.
That sounds like a fascinating field of study. Are you studying to become a diplomat?
Quote:
I'm a short-sighted, ironic, clumsy, irritating, adorable lad.
That's much like me at nineteen. Well, except for the "adorable" part.
Quote:
My only hope is that my English is not too much inadequate...
Your English is much, much better than my Italian, or my French; you have nothing to worry about.
-Rob Kelk
--
Rob Kelk
"Governments have no right to question the loyalty of those who oppose
them. Adversaries remain citizens of the same state, common subjects of
the same sovereign, servants of the same law."