Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Permission to come aboard, sir!
Permission to come aboard, sir!
Hello!
After lurking in the shadows for the past year, I've finally decided to step into the light (it buuuurns!) and formally join this happy bunch of misfits and weirdos. Smile Now for the introduction. Drums please!
The name's Rolando F. Farrales Jr.; my friends call me Ro. I'm a 27-year-old Filipino-American living in scenic Fort Washington, MD, right outside Washington D.C. I'm a graduate of Virginia Tech (go Hokies!) and was a member of its Corps of Cadets.
It's safe to say that being here means that I share most of the same hobbies and interests with you fine fellows, so I'm not going to list them out. Why state the obvious? I'll just mention the one thing I'm into that hasn't been mentioned by anyone else around here, which is personal health and fitness. I aim to always be young at heart, so having a body that can keep up with me will help make that happen. Easier said than done (and trying to lose weight is a b*tch-and-a-half), but I persevere! "FIGHT-O! FIGHT-O! FIGHT-O!"
I found myself here the same way a lot of you did, by way of the EPU Forums, to satisfy my curiosity on what this "Drunkard's Walk" was all about. Next thing I know, I'm an instant DW fan. (Just add water and stir vigorously. Serves six. Refrigerate after opening.)
That's it for me. I shall now return to the shadows and patiently wait for Chapter 15 of DWII. Later, all!
-ro
Permission granted!
Welcome to this merry band of pranksters, Ro! I'm glad that you decided to come in out of the cold.
I don't think I really need to say it, but feel free to jump in on any topic that catches your eye. Even long-dead ones, if you care to -- I'm not as nuts about that as, say, Gryphon is.
As for chapter 15, as soon as I shake this damned cold, I'll get right back to it.
Thanks for joining up!

-- Bob
---------
"Flan on!" -- The battlecry of the Human Dessert
Re: Permission granted!