Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Request for prereader
Request for prereader
So I've been doing this Self Insert for the last 4 years, off and on... kind of inspired by IWATD, but trying to be different and plow its own furrow. Writing style changes a bit as it goes on but, if you've never heard of it, it's available here. That's up to part 10 done.

Anyway,

I've got part 11 finished, but it's short a prereader... I was kind of hoping that somebody here might be familiar enough with the fic, and would have time to spare to give it a quick once over. I tried it myself, however as people may know, I'm not the best when it comes to the intricacies of the English language (to put it mildly). My old prereader left the fandom about a year ago...and it kinda shows.

Plotwise... I think Noriko might whine a little too much... but one of the criticisms previously was that she didn't whine enough. It's quite hard to find a medium on that. She also repeats herself a bit.

Is anybody willing to take a look on this? It's about 73 pages of .odt
I just read the first chapter and want to say good self insert so far.

I'm can't really preread between staying busy with work, family and a habit of seeing what's supposed to be there instead of what is actually there I don't make a good pre-reader.

howard melton

God Bless

I would have expected more responses by now. I'll try to take a look but I'm quite busy at the moment.
E: "Did they... did they just endorse the combination of the JSDF and US Army by showing them as two lesbian lolicons moving in together and holding hands and talking about how 'intimate' they were?"
B: "Have you forgotten so soon? They're phasing out Don't Ask, Don't Tell."

grumble, I'll have limited computer acsess untill sunday, but if you can email me the story at cattynebulart@gmail.com i might be able to review it sooner than that. Unfortunatly i can't promise anyhing.