Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
LotRO: Once again, I am driven away.
LotRO: Once again, I am driven away.
Good graphics/audio.
Excellent use of the LotR source material.
Interesting approach to giving us the same old classes and combat.
The Deeds (essentially CoH badges) and Attribute (essentially stat bonuses) elements were cool.
The PVP actually vaguely interested me.

The deal breaker? Forced Teaming. How many times do I have to say it? The moment you force me to team to get anywhere, I'm gone.
Sheesh.--
Christopher Angel, aka JPublic
The Works of Christopher Angel
"Camaraderie, adventure, and steel on steel. The stuff of legend! Right, Boo?"
Re: LotRO: Once again, I am driven away.
Huh, it seemed to me, and I could be wrong, that were really into City of Heroes but were sort of meh on WoW, which in my experience you can solo from 1 to 60 if you wanted to, and BC I did like 2 instance runs from 60 to 70, which was like 7-10 DAYS worth of play time. I have zero experience with CoH, does that have a lot of solo content? ---------------
-Jon
Leo (July 23-Aug. 22)
The population density of Wyoming is very low, but that doesn't mean the people there aren't also out to kill you.
---
Jon
"And that must have caused my dad's brain to break in half, replaced by a purely mechanical engine of revenge!"
I can (and have) played from 1-50 doing my content 95% solo in CoH. Amazingly solo-friendly game.--
Christopher Angel, aka JPublic
The Works of Christopher Angel
"Camaraderie, adventure, and steel on steel. The stuff of legend! Right, Boo?"