Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Live Sailor Moon #18
Live Sailor Moon #18
Okay, it's official.
This particular Minako is a class-one bitch.
It wasn't "I'm a combat veteran and you're not" -- it was just outright nastiness. I'm hoping this is a front that she's putting up as part of her "I'm the Princess" decoy act; if it's not, this is nothing like the Minako we know.
Oh, and add another dose of confusion to the power activation issue. Big extended fight scene in this ep, and the girls all do some variety of the ridiculous windups in the middle of the action -- not the stock footage, but the moves from it, in the middle of the battle. That's pretty ridiculous. They were fighting Jadeite and one of the other Generals, and should have gotten their asses kicked because of the stupid posing and whatnot.
Venus did another zap without any preamble, but she also did the "Love-Me Chain" with a full call and stock footage scene. Not a bad effect on the attack, either.
Anyway, it's back to the drawing board as far as figuring out what's dramatic license and what's not. I'm beginning to think I should just give up and do whatever works for the story.

-- Bob
---------
There is no spork.
Re: Live Sailor Moon #18
Quote:
I'm beginning to think I should just give up and do whatever works for the story.
I thought that was a given anyway, at least as far as the live-action series went?
Somewhat apropos of this, there's an idea I've come across in an existing fic which I've been meaning to run past you in this general regard; are you familiar with Mark Shurtleff's "Relatively Absent", and if so have you seen Chapter 7?